Bangkok Thailand: Dining on less than $6 a day! 3 Healthy and tasty meals that cost less than 1 American “fast food” meal!

Bangkok, ThailandDining with Will Roadhouse 10.37.44 AM

Bangkok Thailand: Dining on less than $6 a day! 3 Healthy and tasty meals that cost less than 1 American “fast food” meal!

If you look at my average day of “three meals and a snack” I’m averaging around $6 a day, and I haven’t cooked a single meal at home! I have the convenience of dining out…every meal! It’s quite shocking when I tell people the cost of one crappy “fast food” meal in the United States is the same cost of three “delicious and healthy” meals in a country like Thailand! And, my meals are “cooked to order” organic, healthy, and extremely tasty! These meals would cost an average of 8 to $10 at a restaurant in the United States or UK…and is not as authentic! Below you’ll see a breakdown of my average “daily meals” in Bangkok Thailand:

Meal 1: 4 baby pineapples $1

Meal 2:  Seafood Tom Yum soup with steamed rice $2.50

Snack:  Fresh coconut $.75 cents

Meal 3: Spicy Papaya salad $1

Total => $5.25! for a full day of meals (with tip)!

The one thing I noticed when I spend time in Asian countries like Thailand…I eat better…and I lose weight! The food in this part of the world is more nutritious!

Subscribe to my “Live Abroad Podcasts” at: https://soundcloud.com/willroadhouse

Leave a Reply

